July 9, 2017 10:13

Hi.

I think I’ve been so restless lately because I don’t really have a creative outlet anymore, or I think I don’t. I’m the type of person who writes when most inspired or at my lowest, but lately I feel like everything’s been slowed down to a lull. Traveling makes me inspired. Going to new places inspires me. Learning about new cities and just taking in how beautiful the place is and how different locals’ lives are there compared to mine inspires me. I’m the type of person to be moved by experience, to be inspired by everything that’s foreign to me. Maybe that’s why I constantly miss Europe because there I was seeing how different peoples’ lives where and just taking in all of its history. I’m so bummed I’m not able to go anywhere far this summer, but I’m trying to suck it up and just not die in this California heat.

x jaya

Leave a Reply

