faith

have faith in me
especially on days i feel like the world is giving up on me
sometimes the cup feels empty
like the ocean dried up
said i can’t have any more to fill my cup full

would you still love me
on days i don’t want to see the sun
when getting up is too difficult
my muscles gave up
trying to push my bones back up

will you have enough
to love the both of us
on days my heart feels empty
my soul feels barren

will you have faith in me
until god feels like i’m worthy?

Leave a Reply

