July 1, 2017 11:17

So yesterday I drove to Irvine by myself because I had a doctor’s appointment at 10 am. I got to the doctor’s at around 9:20 and I finished my appointment right at 10 and I headed home, but I hit traffic as soon as I got on the 405 north. I was expecting some traffic at that time but this was a standstill, so I got curious and went on waze and read conversations between other people on the freeway and all of them had said that there was a plane that crashed on 405 south, right next to the MacArthur exit, which is a couple of exits before mine. As I was driving past the airplane, I couldn’t help but think of what could have happened and how even small decisions are actually pretty big. I had planned on leaving my house around 8:30-8:40 ish, which would have led me to being on 405 south right when the airplane would have crashed, which was around 9:30. Driving to Irvine, I was also planning on going on 73 but decided not to, so I would have avoided the whole thing completely even if I lagged back at home. Heading back home I was going to avoid the 405 completely and go straight on the 5 so I would have not known about the whole crash in the first place. Decisions are weird. Life is weird. What if I had gone with my first choice, you know? What if I decided to lag back at home and gotten on the 405 and seen the crash happen?? or like what if I got hit or something? I don’t know. I’ve always hated me being indecisive but sometimes it really does help somehow.

x jaya

Leave a Reply

