to my writing:

i have missed you so, so, so much.

you have been my everything, but i neglected you. my fingers have been itching to write, but i think i’ve been too afraid of my own thoughts and feelings that i couldn’t face them.

i miss writing. i miss being in touch with my emotions. i miss being vulnerable and raw and letting everyone see what’s inside my brain. lately i’ve been too scared to let them out because they hurt, because they’re too much for me to handle.

the past month’s been difficult for me and i’m not even sure why, but i feel like i can get back to how it used to be. i have to. i need to let myself be vulnerable again.

x jaya

Leave a Reply

