pickpocket

i hope you miss me so much
your bones will shake
just the thought of me
would make you shiver
i was a part of you
just as much as
you were a part of me
don’t forget that
memories of me
course through your veins
i was the air you breathed in
after your lungs tried to collapse
the only thing that kept you up
was my voice through
long distance phone calls
no borders
no time
could have kept me from you
the only obstacle here was you
i’m pointing fingers
keeping them up until you saw
you did the same
made it seem like i didn’t care
when you pickpocketed pieces of me
kept them in the edges of your mind
for safekeeping
don’t make this all about yourself
cause two can play this game
and i bet you all of me
that i could win

One thought on “pickpocket

Leave a Reply

