November 26, 2016 12:14

Hello again, it’s been awhile. I’ve had so much in my head, but no idea as to how to word it, but I guess we’ll start with a simple one: things to be thankful for.

I’m thankful for:

  • My parents.
    For sacrificing so much. Moving to another country is never easy. Leaving your kids for a bit and your whole entire life behind is even worse, but I know they’ve done everything they can to give my siblings and I all that we could have.
  • My siblings.
    For having raised me pretty much when we were in the Philippines. I’ve learned a lot from them, and I know they get frustrated with me because I’m still so younger than them so they still think I’m a little kid, but I really appreciate them babying me sometimes.
  • My friends.
    All of them. The ones that have left and the ones that have stayed. Thankful for those that left because now I appreciate the ones who have stayed so much more. Thankful for my friends now for always being so wonderful and caring and I miss them every time I’m not with them.
  • All the opportunities that I’ve been lucked with.
    I always complain about feeling like I’m not doing anything, but I’ve been lucky enough to have had so much opportunities. I’ve gone to Europe. I’ve gone to the Philippines so many times, and my most recent trip was for a medical mission trip, which is something I can never forget. I’ve seen so much and been apart of so many things that I can’t say that I’ve never done anything.. because I have. And I’m grateful for all of them.

I know there’s wayyy more to be thankful for, but these are the most important to me at the moment. As I’m getting older, I find it easier to be more thankful about the things I’ve been blessed with. It’s so easy to be hateful and to be resentful about things, but I’m trying really hard to get over those negative thoughts and just remember that I’m so lucky to have what I have.

x jaya

Leave a Reply

