November 5, 2016 6:02

And then there’s things that keep me up late at night, the kind that eats me up from the inside out. If there’s any insecurity I have, it’s my fear that I’m not doing the best of my ability to love better and that everyone will get tired of me and leave.

So I leave.

What’s the point in someone hurting you when you could hurt them first? They can’t stitch you up, only you can. If they can’t love me, then why don’t I just love myself? My ego comes from loving to the point where I have their heart handed to me and me having the ability to break it. And, shit, maybe I’m the worst person for having done this to people, but at least I admit it. But I can’t say that I’m not doing anything to fix it because I am. It’s just easier to get over it once I admit it to myself.

x jaya

Leave a Reply

