September 22, 2016 1:46

Today’s my first day of my second year of college, and I really don’t know how to feel about it. I’m excited for a new beginning, a new year to create memories and make experiences. I’m anxious for the workload, but I’m also kind of excited to just be busy and learn how to work better. It’s still weird for me to think that I’m a second year because I still remember the first day that I moved into my dorm last year.. Time goes by so, so quick and it’s really difficult to just sit down sometimes and be thankful for every day, for all the things that happen, whether it is good or bad.. but this year, my goal is to just be super grateful for everything, to make as much memories as possible and do something to remember those moments because I need to appreciate them more. I’m not even a first year, but I have butterflies as though I am one.. I’m probably more excited than I was last year, honestly.

Note to my future self: I don’t know what it is about this year that’s so different.. but embrace it. I know this year will be great, so I can’t wait to keep writing and reading back on these old posts.

Here’s to a new school year! And to everyone else reading this: good luck on all that you’re doin’.. you’ll do great, my babies
x jaya

Leave a Reply

